Advisory Board

The CBI Advisory Board is currently accepting members for 1-year term with a possibility of renewal. The Board will fulfill the following functions:

  • Assist with curriculum development for the Brownfield Corps
  • Review town proposals for student projects and technical assistance
  • Review CBI activities and provide overall guidance for future directions

We welcome the following members:

John Albrecht  – AECOM, Vice President, Environment

Sebastian Amenta – Comprehensive Environmental Inc., Regional Program Director

Jamie Barr – Langan Engineering, Vice President, New Haven Environmental Engineering Department

Arthur Bogen – CT Brownfield Land Bank, President

Jim Byrne – United States Environmental Protection Agency Region 1, Brownfield Cleanup and State Funding Program Lead

John Chambers – Fuss & O’Neil, Senior Vice President, Community Development

Binu Chandy – CT Department of Economic and Community Development, Deputy Director, Office of Brownfield Remediation and Development

Brian Cutler – Loureiro Engineering, President

Andrew Davis – Shipman & Goodwin, Partner

Jesse Garuti – Manafort Brothers, Information Technology Project Manager

Lucas Hellerich – AECOM, Associate Vice President and Remediation Practice Leader

Kenneth Malinowski – City of New Britain, Acting Director, Department of Municipal Development

Julie Nash – City of Milford, Director of Economic and Community Development

William Quidgeon Jr. – Tribal Councilor, Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority

Graham Stevens – CT Department of Energy and Environmental Protection, Office Director, Constituent Affairs and Land Management

Sarah Trombetta – TRC, Senior Project Manager